Tiny Moving Parts: breathe


Tiny Moving Parts

  • US $23.99
    Delivery from US $7.91

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 September 2019
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Hopeless Records
     Tiny Moving Parts have always been a vehicle for catharsis and that’s nothing new on ‘breathe’. The fifth full-length by the Benson, Minnesota, trio sees vocalist/guitarist Dylan Mattheisen and his cousins, brothers Matt (bass) and Billy (drums) Chevalier, tackle issues such as mental health, anxiety and mortality while also expanding their sound.
     Recorded with longtime collaborator Greg Lindholm and established pop producer John Fields (Jimmy Eat World, Goo Goo Dolls, All Time Low), ‘breathe’ is a valuable reminder that we’re all in this together, channelled through the band’s trademark blend of math rock, pop punk and emo, albeit with a few new musical tricks (including some electronic flourishes and a banjo).
     More than just a collection of songs, ‘breathe’ serves as an important emotional crutch. It’s the friend we all need at our darkest times. It’s the sound of a band coming to terms with their own mortality, their own anxieties, their own selfdoubts. And it’s a reminder that, as long as there are songs sung back as if our lives depend on them, we are never alone.
     For fans of Sorority Noise, The Hotelier, Foxing.
1 The Midwest Sky  
2 Light Bulb  
3 Medicine  
4 Icicles (Morning Glow)  
5 Vertebrae  
6 Polar Bear  
7 Bloody Nose  
8 Soft Spot  
9 I Can't Shake  
10 Hallmark  

More from Tiny Moving Parts

Tiny Moving Parts: breathe
Tiny Moving Parts
CD Album
US $13.99
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days