The Jaded Hearts Club: You’ve Always Been Here

You’ve Always Been Here

The Jaded Hearts Club

  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$5.41

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 October 2020
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
The Jaded Hearts Club features frontmen Miles Kane (The Last Shadow Puppets) and Nic Cester (Jet), guitarists Graham Coxon (Blur) and Jamie Davis, Matt Bellamy (Muse) on bass and drummer Sean Payne (The Zutons).

The band formed in 2017 when Davis wanted a Beatles band to play his birthday. “I knew a bunch of 1/2 decent musician friends so I asked if they’d form an early ‘60s Beatles band. Everyone had such a good time that we decided to do it again.”

Their 2nd gig happened when Stella McCartney asked the band to play her fashion show, Playing to an A-list crowd Quincy Jones, Katy Perry, James Corden and Ringo Starr - Paul McCartney then strolled on stage and led the Hearts through I Saw Her Standing There and Helter Skelter! Next they played SXSW; a midnight Chicago gig after a Muse stadium show; at The Royal Albert Hall for Teenage Cancer Trust and London’s 100 Club playing other classic 60s British songs.

Bellamy and Davis started working on an album, with Bellamy producing, focusing on lost Northern Soul classics, supplemented by their raw, soulful takes on some famous standards. Davis says “We just love the story of how Northern England fell in love with American soul music even after it stopped having hits, and used that music to soundtrack a good night out.”

Adds Bellamy “Like Jazz which reinvents old songs, we are continuing the tradition of how bands like The Beatles & The Stones started out - finding great soul and blues standards and recording them in a more modern style.”
1 We'll Meet Again  
2 Reach Out I'll Be There  
3 Have Love Will Travel  
4 This Love Starved Heart Of Mine (It's Killing Me)  
5 Nobody But Me  
6 Long and Lonesome Road  
7 I Put A Spell On You  
8 Money (That's What I Want)  
9 Why When The Love Is Gone  
10 Love's Gone Bad  
11 Fever  

More from The Jaded Hearts Club

The Jaded Hearts Club: You’ve Always Been Here: 180gm Marble Vinyl
The Jaded Hearts Club
You’ve Always Been Here: 180gm Marble Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock