Lykke Li: Wounded Rhymes: Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition Vinyl 2LP

Wounded Rhymes: Deluxe 10th Anniversary Edition Vinyl 2LP

Lykke Li

  • US$43.99
    Delivery from US$12.14

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 October 2021
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP

LA-based, vocalist, producer, and songwriter Lykke Li announces the 10th Anniversary Deluxe Reissue of her seminal album Wounded Rhymes. The critically acclaimed album was produced by Bjorn Yttling and named one of the Best Albums of 2011 by The New York Times, Pitchfork, Entertainment Weekly, The Guardian, Clash, Paste, SPIN, and more. The album yielded singles “I Follow Rivers,” “Get Some,” “Sadness is a Blessing,” and “Youth Knows No Pain.”

Releasing 15th October 2021, ahead of National Album Day in the UK on 16th October celebrating women in music, the album will be reissued on 2LP 180g black vinyl. The first LP will feature the original album, along with a bonus LP featuring unreleased demo versions of “Youth Knows No Pain,” “Jerome,” “I Follow Rivers” and remixes by The Magician and Tyler, The Creator. The vinyl release features the original artwork on the sleeve, & an o card wrapping the release with the brand new anniversary artwork.

Side A
1 Youth Knows No Pain  
2 I Follow Rivers  
3 Love out of Lust  
4 Unrequited Love  
5 Get Some  
Side B
1 Rich Kids Blues  
2 Sadness Is A Blessing  
3 I Know Places  
4 Jerome  
5 Silent My Song  
Side C
1 Youth Knows No Pain (The Lost Sessions)  
2 Jerome (The Lost Sessions)  
3 I Follow Rivers (The Lost Sessions)  
Side D
1 I Follow Rivers (The Magician Remix)  
2 I Follow Rivers (Tyler, The Creator Remix)