Superorganism: World Wide Pop: CD

World Wide Pop: CD


  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 July 2022
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Domino Records

When the first Superorganism music surfaced in 2017, the group’s in-your-face aesthetic — a post-everything mishmash of psychedelic indie pop and fizzy, funky electronica — quickly began to resonate with the likes of Frank Ocean, Vampire Weekend, Jehnny Beth, Gorillaz as well as finding them legions of fans across the world.

Now, Superorganism announce their eagerly awaited return and their second album; entitled World Wide Pop, due for release on July 15th, it is their first new music since 2018’s self-titled debut.

Superorganism have mutated and are now based around the core of Orono, Harry, Tucan, B and Soul but World Wide Pop also brings in an international set of collaborators including Stephen Malkmus, CHAI, Pi Ja Ma, Dylan Cartlidge as well as legendary musician and actor Gen Hoshino. Blasting back with thirteen tracks that strike a balance between artifice and earnestness, between sci-fi silliness and existential intensity, World Wide Pop is a showcase for Superorganism’s newly deepened understanding of each other’s interests and impulses, the kind of creative convergence you’d expect when online friends start spending time together IRL (their debut was completed before the whole band had ever been in the same room at the same time).

1 Black Hole Baby  
2 World Wide Pop  
3 On & On  
4 Teenager (feat. CHAI & Pi Ja Ma)  
5 It’s Raining (feat. Stephen Malkmus & Dylan Cartlidge  
6 Flying  
7 Solar System (feat. CHAI & Boa Constrictors  
8 Into The Sun (feat. Gen Hoshino, Stephen Malkmus & Pi Ja Ma)  
9 Put Down Your Phone  
11 Oh Come On  
12 Don’t Let The Colony Collapse  
13 Everything Falls Apart  

More from Superorganism

Superorganism: Superorganism: Deluxe
Superorganism: Deluxe
CD Album
In Stock
Superorganism: Superorganism
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Superorganism: World Wide Pop: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP + Signed Print
World Wide Pop: Limited Edition Gold Vinyl LP + Signed Print
In Stock
Superorganism: World Wide Pop: Black Vinyl LP + Signed Print
World Wide Pop: Black Vinyl LP + Signed Print
Sorry Sold Out