Lina Tullgren
: Won


Lina Tullgren

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 September 2017
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Captured Tracks

It is on Lina’s debut album ‘Won’ that we reap the full rewards of newfound confidence in expression and rejection of internal hesitation. “The writing doesn’t necessarily get easier, but I feel more comfortable tapping into emotions and going to those places that need to be written about. ‘Won’, as it turned out, is the product that I have been hearing and picturing in my head as I write and listen to music.” It is the product of what happens when you push past the fear of what it means to think out loud - to become accountable for your internal struggles by way of manifesting your ideas into songs that are then free to grow apart from you, to exist on their own while always remaining specifically implicative of you. Now backed by a full band, each track manages to remain piercingly intimate, sometimes brief and always honest, while gaining a wholly new sense of gestation both sonically and lyrically.

*LP format includes digital download codes.

1 Asktell  
2 Perfect  
3 Face Off  
4 Red Dawn  
5 Fitchburg State  
6 Slow  
7 Get Lost  
8 Summer Sleeper  
9 Fate  
10 Static Burn  

More from Lina Tullgren

Lina Tullgren
: Free Cell
Lina Tullgren
Free Cell
Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days