Paul McCartney and Wings: Wild Life – Half Speed Mastered Edition LP

Wild Life – Half Speed Mastered Edition LP

Paul McCartney and Wings

  • US$39.99
    Delivery from US$9.20

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 February 2022
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Following the eclectic charm and intimacy of 1970's solo McCartney and 1971's homespun lo-fi indie-pop progenitor RAM credited to Paul and Linda McCartney, Wild Life found Paul once again redefining his post-Beatles creative identity, this time beginning his tenure as a founding member of Wings. A rollicking left turn from its predecessors, Wild Life was recorded in barely more than a week, with more than half of the songs captured in a single take. The end result would be eight songs running the gamut from joyous freewheeling jams to proto-chamber pop to spare introspective musings — all bristling with a raw, jagged energy akin to the grungiest of garage bands—whether on the careening blues-rock rave-up of opener "Mumbo," a reggae-tinged reimagining of Mickey & Sylvia's "Love Is Strange," or the plaintive and heart wrenching ballad "Dear Friend."
Side A
1 Mumbo  
2 Bip Bop  
3 Love Is Strange  
4 Wild Life  
Side B
1 Some People Never Know  
2 I Am Your Singer  
3 Bip Bop (Link)  
4 Tomorrow  
5 Dear Friend  
6 Mumbo (Link)  

More from Paul McCartney and Wings

Paul McCartney and Wings: Red Rose Speedway - 2CD Digipack
Paul McCartney and Wings
Red Rose Speedway - 2CD Digipack
Double CD Album
In Stock