Parquet Courts: Wide Awake!

Wide Awake!

Parquet Courts

  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$8.97

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 18 May 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Rough Trade

Parquets Courts' fifth album Wide Awake!, produced by Danger Mouse, is a groundbreaking work, an album about independence and individuality but also about collectivity and communitarianism.

The songs, written by Andrew Savage and Austin Brown but elevated to even greater heights by the dynamic rhythmic propulsion of Max Savage (drums) and Sean Yeaton (bass), are filled with their traditional punk rock passion, as well as a lyrical tenderness. The record reflects a burgeoning confidence in the band's exploration of new ideas in a hi-fi context.

1 Total Football  
2 Violence  
3 Before the Water Gets Too High  
4 Mardi Gras Beads  
5 Almost Had to Start a Fight/In and Out of Patience  
6 Freebird II  
7 Normalization  
8 Back to Earth  
9 Wide Awake  
10 NYC Observation  
11 Extinction  
12 Death Will Bring Change  
13 Tenderness  

More from Parquet Courts

Parquet Courts: Light Up Gold: Repress
Parquet Courts
Light Up Gold: Repress
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Parquet Courts: Wide Awake!
Parquet Courts
Wide Awake!
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days