Leila Moss: Who The Power

Who The Power

Leila Moss

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$5.33

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 August 2020
  • In Stock
CD Album
Bella Union
“If you’re going to deconstruct the modern psyche,” says Liela Moss, “you might as well dance to it.” On her second solo album, Who the Power, Moss fulfils that remit with all the power its title calls for. After 2018’s deeply personal My Name Is Safe in Your Mouth – a debut solo album at times serene, at others stormy, on every front sumptuous – Moss entered a period of profound creative and personal self-reflection. When she emerged, she forged an album of questioning intensity and synth-loaded drama, with the expressive force in her voice refuelled by the urgent desire to interrogate the role of selfhood in fraught times. And, crucially, backed by the urgent grooves needed for the job.
1 Turn Your Back Around  
2 Watching The Wolf  
3 Atoms At Me  
4 Always Sliding  
5 The Individual  
6 White Feather  
7 Battlefield  
8 Nummah  
9 Suako  
10 Stolen Careful  

More from Leila Moss

Leila Moss: Who The Power: 180gm Yellow Vinyl
Leila Moss
Who The Power: 180gm Yellow Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock