The Murder Capital: When I Have Fears
More images

When I Have Fears

The Murder Capital

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 August 2019
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
Human Season Records

When I Have Fears is the debut album from Dublin, Ireland's The Murder Capital. Produced by Flood (PJ Harvey, New Order, Foals) the album features both singles from the band so far, Feeling Fades and Green and Blue, as well as the first studio recording of breakthrough track More Is Less. An exercise in both darkness and light, When I Have Fears only serves to highlight the early ambition in the band's sound. From the post-rock build and breakdowns of the two-part Slowdance, to the tender, bruised confessional of On Twisted Ground and industrial pulse of closer Love, Love, Love, there's a consistent intensity throughout that marks out The Murder Capital as a band arriving fully formed on their debut album.

1 For Everything  
2 More Is Less  
3 Green & Blue  
4 Slowdance I  
5 Slowdance II  
6 On Twisted Ground  
7 Feeling Fades  
8 Don’t Cling To Life  
9 How The Streets Adore Me Now  
10 Love, Love, Love