Ride: Weather Diaries

Weather Diaries


  • US $12.99  

  • Release Date 16 June 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Wichita Recordings

Produced by legendary DJ, producer and remixer Erol Alkan, ‘Weather Diaries’ is packed with all the classic elements that made Ride one of the defining bands of the early ‘90s. Trembling distortion, beautiful harmonies, pounding rhythms, shimmering soundscapes and great songwriting all combine to make an album that’s ambitious in scope, timeless and thoroughly addictive. The album will be released through Wichita Recordings and sees the band reunited with label co-founders Mark Bowen and Dick Green, who worked with Ride during the band’s early years on Creation Records. It also brings the band back together with mixer Alan Moulder (Arctic Monkeys, Smashing Pumpkins, The Killers) who mixed their seminal 1990 album ‘Nowhere’ and produced it’s follow up ‘Going Blank Again’.


  1. Lannoy Point
  2. Charm Assault
  3. All I Want
  4. Home Is A Feeling
  5. Weather Diaries
  6. Rocket Silver Symphony
  7. Lateral Alice
  8. Cali
  9. Integration Tape
  10. Impermanence
  11. White Sands

More products from Ride

Ride: Nowhere (25th Anniversary Edition): Exclusive Numbered Edition
Nowhere (25th Anniversary Edition): Exclusive Numbered Edition
US $38.99
In Stock
Ride: This Is Not A Safe Place
This Is Not A Safe Place
CD Album
US $15.99
In Stock