Finley Quaye: Vanguard: Silver Numbered Vinyl

Vanguard: Silver Numbered Vinyl

Finley Quaye

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 07 September 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Including Insert
• Feat. The Singles “Spiritualized” And “When I Burn Off Into The Distance”
• Limited Edition Of 1.000 Individually Numbered Copies On Silver Vinyl

After releasing his successful debut album Maverick A Strike Finley Quaye went back into the studio to record his follow-up album Vanguard. It’s a unique work which features a lot of different music styles, including soul, rock, reggae and funk. The album features the single “Spiritualized”, which is a boozy rock ‘n’ roll track with a lot of driving guitar melodies. The album got many sides, from protest songs to love songs, Quaye has a lot say about the world.

After winning the Mobo Award for best reggae act in 1997 and the 1998 BRIT Award for Best Male Solo Artist Finley Quaye looked into the future with bright shining eyes. But later on he fell back into oblivion.

1 Broadcast  
2 Spiritualized  
3 The Emperor  
4 Burning  
5 Everybody Knows  
6 Feeling Blue  
1 When I Burn Off Into The Distance  
2 Chad Valley  
3 Calendar  
4 British Air Rage  
5 White Paper  
6 Hey Now  

More products from Finley Quaye

Finley Quaye: Much More Than Much Love: Limited Edition Silver & Black Marbled Vinyl
Finley Quaye
Much More Than Much Love: Limited Edition Silver & Black Marbled Vinyl
Vinyl LP
US $28.99
In Stock