Snail Mail: Valentine: Black Vinyl LP

Valentine: Black Vinyl LP

Snail Mail

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$10.33

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 05 November 2021
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP

One of the most anticipated follow-ups in indie-rock, Valentine was written and produced by Lindsey Jordan and co-produced by Brad Cook (Bon Iver, Waxahatchee). Written in 2019-2020 the album is filled with romance, heartbreak, blood, sweat and tears.

On Valentine, her sophomore album on Matador, Lindsey solidifies and defines this trajectory in a blaze of glory. In 10 songs, written over 2019-2020 by Jordan alone, we are taken on an adrenalizing odyssey of genuine originality in an era in which "indie" music has been reduced to gentle, homogenous pop composed mostly by ghost writers. Made with careful precision, Valentine shows an artist who has chosen to take her time. The reference points are broad and psychically stirring, while the lyrics build masterfully on the foundation set by Jordan’s first record to deliver a deeper understanding of heartbreak.

1 Valentine  
2 Ben Franklin  
3 Headlock  
4 Light Blue  
5 Forever (Sailing)  
6 Madonna  
7 c. et al.  
8 Glory  
9 Automate  
10 Mia  

More from Snail Mail

Snail Mail: Lush
Snail Mail
CD Album
In Stock
Snail Mail: Valentine: CD
Snail Mail
Valentine: CD
CD Album
In Stock