Angelo Badalamenti: Twin Peaks - Fire Walk With Me

Twin Peaks - Fire Walk With Me

Angelo Badalamenti

  • US$20.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 25 August 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP

The soundtracks to the film Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me, which was subsequent to David Lynch’s groundbreaking television series Twin Peaks will be re-released in audiophile vinyl (180-gram) to celebrate the anticipated revival of the show. The music arrives shortly before the new Twin Peaks series premieres on 21st May 2017.

Similar to Lynch’s previous films, music played a prominent and crucial role in the movie. The soundtrack was originally released in 1992 as a companion to the television series. Both, Lynch and American composer Angelo Badalamenti, reprised their roles as producers and Badalamenti composed all the music with the lyrical collaboration of the director himself for several tracs such as “Sycamore Trees” sung by jazz vocalist Jimmy Scott and “Questions In A World Of Blue” sung by Cruise. Lynch also wrote “A Real Indication” and “The Black Dog Runs At Night” two tracks that were performed by Thought Gang, a musical project he started with Badalamenti.

1 Theme From Twin Peaks – Fire Walk With Me  
2 The Pine Float  
3 Sycamore Trees – vocals by Jimmy Scott  
4 Don’t Do Anything (I Wouldn’t Do)  
5 A Real Indication – by Thought Gang, vocals by Badalamenti  
6 Questions In A World of Blue” – vocals by Julee Cruise  
7 The Pink Room  
8 The Black Dog Runs At Night” – by Thought Gang, vocals by Badalamenti  
9 Best Friends  
10 Moving Through Time  
11 Montage from Twin Peaks – Girl Talk/Birds in Hell/Laura Palmer’s Theme/Falling  
12 The Voice of Love  

More from Angelo Badalamenti