Yes: Topographic Drama: Live Across America

Topographic Drama: Live Across America


  • US$67.99
    Delivery from US$18.66

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 November 2017
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Triple Vinyl LP

Among the world’s most influential, ground-breaking, and respected progressive rock bands, Yes was founded in 1968. The Grammy-Award winning recording artists have sold more than 50 million records in a career that has so far spanned six decades. In the Summer of 2016, Yes embarked upon an ambitious tour. At each show, the band performed its 1980 album Drama in its entirety – for the first time ever – plus sides one and four from Yes’ 1973 double-album Tales From Topographic Oceans (their first number one album), together with fan favorites like “Roundabout” and “Starship Trooper.”

Topographic Drama – Live Across America highlights the best performances from the 2017 leg of the 28-show tour and mirrors the set list from those concerts. Each night, Yes opened with all six songs from Drama (1980), the band’s tenth studio album, which peaked at #2 on the U.K. album chart. Standouts include “Machine Messiah,” “Tempus Fugit” and the album’s only single “Into The Lens.”

After Drama, the band shifted gears for songs from two of its best-selling albums: “And You And I” from 1972’s Close To The Edge (RIAA platinum) and “Heart Of The Sunrise” from 1971’s Fragile (RIAA double-platinum).

Next, the group played the opening and closing tracks of its concept album, Tales From Topographic Oceans (1973). Howe’s exceptional guitar work on “The Revealing Science Of God” and White’s propulsive drumming on “Ritual” have always been regarded as ground-breaking. The album concludes with two live staples: “Roundabout” from Fragile (1971) and “Starship Trooper” from The Yes Album (1971).

Side Five
1 Ritual  
Side Four
1 The Revealing Science Of God  
2 Leaves Of Green  
Side One
1 Machine Messiah  
2 White Car  
3 Does It Really Happen?  
Side Six
1 Roundabout  
2 Starship Trooper  
Side Three
1 And You And I  
2 Heart Of The Sunrise  
Side Two
1 Into The Lens  
2 Run Through The Light  
3 Tempus Fugit  

More from Yes

Yes: Fly From Here – Return Trip: Limited Edition Picture Disc
Fly From Here – Return Trip: Limited Edition Picture Disc
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Yes: The Quest: Limited Deluxe Edition Clear Vinyl Box Set
The Quest: Limited Deluxe Edition Clear Vinyl Box Set
Vinyl Box Set
In Stock