Shire T: Tomorrow’s People: CD

Tomorrow’s People: CD

Shire T

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 August 2021
  • In Stock
CD Album
Dama Dama

Shire T (AKA Chris Davids, one half of celebrated electronic duo Maribou State, who released their latest album ‘Kingdoms In Colour’ to widespread acclaim in 2018) is set to release his debut solo album ‘Tomorrow’s People’ on 20th August, arriving as the inaugural long-player on Maribou’s own Dama Dama imprint. As Shire T, Davids draws on darker, more club-ready sounds, citing a broad range of influences which manifest in a record he describes as “a celebration of british dance music culture, pulled from all the experiences and memories I’ve had in that world over the years.”

Having originally set out in early 2020 to work on new Maribou State music, the unfolding pandemic and abrupt change in circumstances led Davids to a renewed focus on his solo work. “I started feeling really nostalgic” he explains, “Sometimes you need a purpose to make music, something to work towards, but with this it was very much the opposite. It felt like the future had been erased and I ended up delving back into the past, into all the dance music that inspired me when I was growing up. It became a way to escape the madness that was going on at the time”

Track Listing
1 Full Attention  
2 Under The Sun  
3 Blue Kiss  
4 L.D.R.A  
5 Over You  
6 Burnin’ Jungle  
7 London. Paris. Berlin.  
8 Mind Games  
9 Serve No Tea  

More from Shire T

Shire T: Tomorrow’s People: Signed Vinyl LP
Shire T
Tomorrow’s People: Signed Vinyl LP
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out