Tom Hobden: Tom Hobden & Eliot James Present: Roam

Tom Hobden & Eliot James Present: Roam

Tom Hobden, Eliot James

  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 June 2017
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Village Green

Tom Hobden & Eliot James present: Roam’ is the stunning debut collaborative album from composers Tom Hobden (Noah And The Whale, Mumford & Sons and Laura Marling) and Eliot James (Kaiser Chiefs, Two Door Cinema Club and Bloc Party).

Having met back in 2007, while working on Tom’s band Noah And The Whale’s Top Five debut album, ‘Peaceful, The World Lays Me Down’, the pair have been in each other’s orbit for many years. In 2016 they decided to work together again after exchanging demos of orchestral and score material. ‘Roam’ is the fruits of this collaboration and a fascinating first taste of what Tom and Eliot have in store with this project.

Frustrated by a lack of opportunities for and appreciation afforded to orchestral strings within the world of pop, Tom and Eliot saw no other option but to take things into their own hands. Ambitious from the outset, ‘Roam’ reflects a shared love of late and neoRomantic composers and offers a knowing doff of the cap in the direction of the likes of Samuel Barber, Ralph Vaughan Williams and Benjamin Britten, as well as more modern, post classical composers such as Philip Glass, Arvo Pärt and Max Richter.

1 La Madrugada  
2 Arctic Spring  
3 Housman’s Theme  
4 The Long Mynd  
5 Letter From Budapest  
6 Mixolydian  
7 Chromatics  
8 Sleep Faster  
9 Plessey Wood  
10 A Foreign Field  
11 Equal Spaces  
12 Epicurean  
13 South For Winter  
14 Time and Tide