The Vapors: Together


The Vapors

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$5.60

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 May 2020
  • In Stock
CD Album
Manmade Soul Ltd
Celebrating 40 years since the release of their debut album ‘New Clear Days’ and their massive hit, “Turning Japanese”, which reached Number 3 in the UK singles chart in 1980, Number 36 in the US Billboard Hot 100 and Number 1 in Australia, Fenton formed the first version of The Vapors in 1978. Now, the British New Wave band return with a brand new album – ‘Together’. Produced by Grammy/BRITS Award winner Steve Levine (Culture Club/The Clash), ‘Together’ is the band’s first studio work since ‘Magnets’ back in 1981 and features 12 tracks on CD and vinyl.

Lead vocalist/guitarist Dave Fenton: “Our first album in 39 years! Recorded at Steve Levine’s studio and including more Pop songs about war, famine, suicide, mental health, dementia and having fun. We are so grateful to our fans all over the world who have made this dream come true.”

Steve Levine, Producer: “I’m thrilled that The Vapors new LP has finally hit the world stage. It was such an enjoyable project to be involved with. I’m enormously proud of this album. The band really upped their game musically and sonically during the sessions and were a pleasure to work with. For the fans who have waited eagerly for this record I hope they will enjoy listening to it as much as I enjoyed producing it.”

The band have a devoted live audience and will be celebrating the 40th anniversary of their debut album ‘New Clear Days’ with a full UK tour later in 2020 in conjunction with AGMP where they will be playing the New Clear Days album in full and also songs from their much anticipated new album.
1 Together  
2 Crazy  
3 Sundown River  
4 Real Time  
5 Girl from the Factory  
6 I Don't Remember  
7 In Babylon  
8 Letter to Hiro (No11)  
9 Wonderland  
10 Those Tears  
11 King L [exclusive track]  
12 Nuclear Nights [exclusive track]  

More from The Vapors

The Vapors: Magnets: Limited Edition 180g Clear Vinyl
The Vapors
Magnets: Limited Edition 180g Clear Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock