2Pac: Thug Life Volume 1: Deluxe Vinyl Reissue

Thug Life Volume 1: Deluxe Vinyl Reissue

2Pac, Thug Life

  • US$22.99
    Delivery from US$8.88

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 November 2019
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Interscope / UMe
Thug Life: Volume 1 is the only studio album by hip hop group Thug Life, started by rapper Tupac Shakur, it was released on September 26, 1994 by Interscope Records. The group featured Big Syke, Macadoshis, Mopreme, The Rated R and Tupac Shakur. Among the notable tracks on the album are “Bury Me a G”, “Cradle to the Grave”, “Pour Out a Little Liquor” (which also appears on the soundtrack to the 1994 film Above the Rim), “How Long Will They Mourn Me?” and “Str8 Ballin'”. The album was originally released by Shakur’s label Out Da Gutta Records. Due to heavy criticism on gangsta rap at the time, the original version of the album was scrapped and re-recorded with many of the original songs being cut. The album only contains ten tracks because Interscope Records felt many of the other recorded songs were too controversial to release. It has been said that 2Pac created two other versions of this album, with many of the songs still remaining unreleased.
1 Bury Me A G  
2 Don't Get It Twisted  
3 Shit Don't Stop  
4 Pour Out A Little Liquor  
5 Stay True  
1 How Long Will They Mourn Me?  
2 Under Pressure  
3 Street Fame  
4 Cradle To The Grave  
5 Str8 Ballin'  

More from 2Pac

2Pac: 2Pacalypse Now
2Pacalypse Now
Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
2Pac: Me Against The World
Me Against The World
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock