Låpsley: Through Water: Signed Limited Edition Clear Vinyl + 7

Through Water: Signed Limited Edition Clear Vinyl + 7"


  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$10.09

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 March 2020
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP + 7"
XL Recordings


On 20th March 2020, Låpsley will release her highly-anticipated second album. Titled Through Water, it’s the follow up to her 2016 album Long Way Home, one of that year’s most acclaimed debuts. Released while she was still a teenager, Long Way Home featured Låpsley’s breakthrough moments ‘Station’ and ‘Falling Short’ and spawned one of the biggest club tracks in recent years (DJ Koze's edit of "Operator") as well as inspiring a new generation of electronically minded songwriters including Billie Eilish, who namechecked it as a key influence on her sound.

Through Water is without doubt Låpsley’s most accomplished work to date, written and recorded during her transition into young womanhood. With Låpsley as the major producer and songwriter, the ten songs (whittled down from over one hundred) reflect her newfound confidence, clarity and self-awareness as an artist, documenting a wealth of personal experiences and coming-of-age stories set against a thematic backdrop of water, climate, weather and the elements.

1 Through Water  
2 My Love Was Like The Rain  
3 First  
4 Ligne 3  
5 Our Love Is A Garden  
6 Leeds Liverpool Canal  
7 Sadness Is A Shade Of Blue  
8 Womxn  
9 Bonfire  
10 Speaking Of The End  
11 Online (bonus 7” only)  

More from Låpsley

Låpsley: These Elements EP
These Elements EP
12" Vinyl
In Stock
Låpsley: Through Water: Clear Vinyl
Through Water: Clear Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out