Ride: This Is Not A Safe Place

This Is Not A Safe Place


  • US $15.99
    Delivery from US $2.78

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 August 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

Ride are back with their second album since reforming. It’s titled 'This is Not a Safe Place' and is out Wichita. They once again teamed with producer Erol Alkan and mixer Alan Moulder, both of whom worked on 2017’s 'Weather Diaries', which came together quickly at the end of 2018.

The first single is the sparkling “Future Love” which feature Ride’s lush, signature harmonies. They’ve always had a Byrds side to them and that plays out nicely here in a “Twisterella” kind of way. “Future Love is a song about the beginning of a relationship, when everything feels possible,” says the band’s Andy Bell.

1 R.I.D.E.  
2 Future Love  
3 Repetition  
4 Kill Switch  
5 Clouds of Saint Marie  
6 Eternal Recurrence  
7 15 Minutes  
8 Jump Jet  
9 Dial Up  
10 End Game  
11 Shadows Behind the Sun  
12 In This Room  

More products from Ride

Ride: Nowhere (25th Anniversary Edition): Exclusive Numbered Edition
Nowhere (25th Anniversary Edition): Exclusive Numbered Edition
US $38.99
In Stock
Ride: Weather Diaries
Weather Diaries
CD Album
US $12.99
In Stock