We Were Promised Jetpacks: These Four Walls: Black Vinyl LP

These Four Walls: Black Vinyl LP

We Were Promised Jetpacks

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 18 February 2022
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
FatCat Records
The band’s youthful energy explodes thunderously as colossal choruses fall unfailingly into place. Every space is filled, tension bristling achingly in Thompson’s vocal delivery as the rest of the band crashes around him with a perfect balance of force and harmo[1]ny. The romanticism and accessibility of a pure pop sensibility is never hidden too deep. Both ‘Roll Up Your Sleeves’ and lead-off single ‘Quiet Little Voices’ capture this beau[1]tifully, immediately. The product of Ken and Jolyon Thomas’ (Sigur Ros, Cocteau Twins, David Bowie etc.) studio mastery and Peter Katis’ (Frightened Rabbit, The Twilight Sad, The National etc.) mixing, the recording of These Four Walls was almost entirely live, with only minimal overdubs, and the band members’ collected passion and intuition is translated into a pure, precise form.

1 I t’s Thunder and It’s Lightning  
2 Ships with Holes Will Sink  
3 Roll Up Your Sleeves  
4 Conductor  
5 Half Built House  
6 This is My House, This is My Home  
7 Quiet Little Voices  
8 Moving Clocks Run Slow  
9 Short Bursts  
10 Keeping Warm  
11 An Almighty Thud