Natureboy Flako: Theme For A Dream

Theme For A Dream

Natureboy Flako

  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 July 2018
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Five Easy Pieces

Following a self-titled EP last year, Dario Rojo Guerra aka Natureboy Flako is set to release his second album ‘Theme For A Dream’ on Five Easy Pieces on 20th July 2018. Exploring the boundaries of music, science and spirituality through a prism of colourfully synthesised-sound, heart-pounding rhythm and cinematic soundtracks; the core essense of ‘Theme For A Dream’ is the exploration of the human inner space, the balance of musical energies and music’s healing capabilities.

‘Theme For A Dream’ is a more electronic sounding record than his debut. Guerra makes extensive use of old and new analogue equipment such as the Juno 106, Korg's MS-20, ARP Odyssey or Roland’s SH-2000 synthesisers, alongside recordings of vocals, guitars and other instruments. This serves to create a dynamic and eclectic sound spectrum, all unique to his musical handwriting.

‘Theme For A Dream’ will be accompanied by an experimental and interactive website that allows users to preview music while being an immersive, unique multi-sensual 4D experience of its own. Snippets of the music from 'Theme For A Dream' become audio visual poetry and an immersive exploration of state of the art technology and oneself.

“I don’t think technology necessarily means not being natural. Technology can be very much in balance with nature, since it is mostly just trying to imitate or trying to understand something from within nature.”

Around recording ‘Theme For A Dream’, Guerra also co-produced/co-wrote and engineered Kutmah’s recent debut and Jitwam’s forthcoming album, as well as produced almost half of Fatima’s follow up album to 'Yellow Memories'. He is currently working on a film project with a London based production company and is already working on a new album, which is expected to bring back his vocal talent, previously released under the moniker Dirg Gerner.

1 From The Shadows  
2 Stream Of Being  
3 Theme For A Dream  
4 Nebulous Garden  
5 The Great Escape  
6 Traummaschine  
7 Ancient Lands  
8 Wolkenlos