The Wandering Hearts: The Wandering Hearts Signed CD

The Wandering Hearts Signed CD

The Wandering Hearts

  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$5.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 August 2021
  • In Stock
CD Album
Decca Records

Recorded in the idyllic setting of Woodstock, NY, The Wandering Hearts return with their self-titled new album to be released on June 11th

The Wandering Hearts shot to the forefront of the UK folk-Americana scene with their debut album ‘Wild Silence’. Earning glowing comparisons ranging from First Aid Kit to Fleetwood Mac, the album propelled them upon a remarkable journey during which they played some of America’s most storied venues. After a personal invitation from the legendary Marty Stuart, they became the first band to make their US debut at Nashville’s iconic Ryman Auditorium and then play the Grand Ole Opry in the same week. An early highlight came at the UK Americana Awards, where they won the Bob Harris Emerging Artist Award and performed with Robert Plant, Mumford & Sons and Imelda May. Two years on the road followed, with sold-out headline tours, support slots for Lukas Nelson, Justin Townes Earle and Larkin Poe, opening for Tom Petty and Stevie Nicks at London's BST Hyde Park, and festival circuits across the UK and US.

The trio – Tara Wilcox, Chess Whiffin and AJ Dean-Revington – started writing for the album by drawing on personal experiences. Themes and stories emerged that reflected how they’ve supported each other, both within music and life in general. They’re topics that are universally relatable: life, death, love and fear. They commented: “Tackling some of these topics can feel very heavy, especially when times seem equally tough, and asking for help is sometimes hard. However, knowing that we’re stronger together than apart is the key. Hope has become the core of what this record stands for and what it means to us. Never losing hope that we can at any moment change the outcome of our future.”

To maximise the potential of the material, The Wandering Hearts called upon the expertise of producers Simone Felice and David Baron. The duo’s magic touch had previously inspired numerous acclaimed artists including The Lumineers, Jade Bird and Bat For Lashes. The majority of the album was crafted at pair’s mountain top studio near Woodstock, NY. It was a location that further fuelled the band’s creativity, from the striking scenery of the local area to the historic instruments, notably a celesta once owned by Thelonious Monk. The result is an album which brims with hope, even in the darkest of times.


  1. Hammer Falls
  2. Over Your Body
  3. Build a Fire
  4. I Feel It Too
  5. Gold
  6. Dolores
  7. Dreams
  8. Never Too Late
  9. Tell Me When I Wake Up
  10. On Our Way
  11. Stardust
  12. Lullaby

More from The Wandering Hearts

The Wandering Hearts: The Wandering Hearts LP
The Wandering Hearts
The Wandering Hearts LP
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out