Rainbow: The Singles Box Set 1975-1986

The Singles Box Set 1975-1986


  • US $59.99  

  • Release Date 03 February 2014
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
CD Box Set

As one of the cornerstones of British Rock, Rainbow, led by the never-predictable but ever-astonishing guitarist, Ritchie Blackmore, became synonymous with some of the most well regarded and popular charting Rock songs of the seventies and eighties. From the mystic and quasi-religious ‘Man On A Silver Mountain’ to the solid gold anthems of ‘All Night Long’, ‘Long Live Rock And Roll’ and ‘Since You Been Gone’, each year in the decade of Rainbow was marked by some of the best songs and performances captured both on record and in-concert.

Passing through the band were some of the best the genre had to offer. Vocalists Ronnie James Dio and Graham Bonnet, bass player and producer Roger Glover and drummer Cozy Powell, each brought their individual talent to the table to record some of Rock’s best loved hard rock on those timeless albums and singles.

•19 singles in replica sleeves housed in a rigid box with lift-off lid
•Original single mixes remastered
•32 page booklet featuring detailed annotations on each release
•Sleeve notes by Rainbow expert Andy Francis
•Limited Collector’s Edition

CD 1
1. Man On The Silver Mountain (7” Edit)
2. Snake Charmer

CD 2
1. Still I’m Sad
2. Temple Of The King

CD 3
1. Man On The Silver Mountain
2. Snake Charmer
3. If You Don’t Like Rock ‘N’ Roll
4. Sixteenth Century Greensleeves

CD 4
1. Starstruck
2. Run With The Wolf

CD 5
1. Kill The King (Live / Edit – On Stage)
2. Man On The Silver Mountain (Live – On Stage)
3. Mistreated (Live / 7” Edit – On Stage)

CD 6
1. Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll
2. Sensitive to Light

CD 7
1. LA Connection (7” Edit)
2. Lady of the Lake

CD 8
1. Since You Been Gone
2. Bad Girl

CD 9
1. Since You Been Gone
2. No Time To Lose

CD 10
1. All Night Long
2. Weiss Heim

CD 11
1. I Surrender
2. Vielleicht Das Nächster Zeit (Maybe Next Time)

CD 12
1. Difficult To Cure
2. Can’t Happen Here (7” Edit)
3. Jealous Lover

CD 13
1. Magic
2. Freedom Fighter

CD 14
1. Can’t Happen Here (7” Edit)
2. Jealous Lover

CD 15
1. Stone Cold
2. Rock Fever

CD 16
1. Death Alley Driver
2. Tite Squeeze

CD 17
1. Street Of Dreams
2. Anybody There
3. Power (Live at the Convention Center, San Antonio)

CD 18
1. Can’t Let You Go (7” Edit)
2. All Night Long (Live at David’s Hall, Cardiff)
3. Stranded (Live at David’s Hall, Cardiff)

CD 19
1. Bad Girl
2. Spotlight Kid (Live at Budokan, Tokyo)
3. Man On The Silver Mountain (Live)

More products from Rainbow

Rainbow: The Polydor Years
The Polydor Years
Vinyl Box Set
US $65.00
US $124.99
Sorry Sold Out
Rainbow: Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow
Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow
Vinyl LP
US $24.99
Dispatched within 5 days