The Sea Within: The Sea Within: Double Vinyl LP + CD

The Sea Within: Double Vinyl LP + CD

The Sea Within

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$13.32

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 June 2018
  • In Stock
2LP + CD
Inside Out

This band is more of an amalgamation of some serious talents, than a regular “supergroup”. Guitarist/vocalist Roine Stolt, bassist Jonas Reingold, keyboard player/vocalist Tom Brislin, drummer/vocalist Marco Minnemann and vocalist/guitarist Daniel Gildenlöw have a vast reservoir of experience, considering who they've worked with: The Flower Kings, Transatlantic, Jon Anderson, Steven Wilson, The Aristocrats, Joe Satriani, Yes, Steve Hackett, Renaissance, Pain Of Salvation, Deborah Harry, Meatloaf and Karmakanic - that of itself tells you this is something very special. Also added later to the bands line-up for live shows was vocalist and guitarist Casey McPherson of ‘Flying Colors’ and ‘Alpha Rev’, who also sings a couple of songs on the album.

Initially the band went to Livingston Studios in London in September 2017 to begin the process of assembling the material and recording it for the album. Not all of the record, though, was finished at Livingston, Stolt says. “Some extra touches were added later, when all of us were doing things in our home studios, such as guitars, vocals, synth and keyboards, textures. On the vocal side, a few of us have been involved: Daniel, me, Tom and Marco; and later Casey.

The band also has some very special guests featured on the album. “Jordan Rudess from Dream Theater plays the piano on one song. The legendary Jon Anderson sings on another track, while 'wind ace' Rob Townsend, who plays saxophone and flute with Steve Hackett, is also on the record. Each of them brings a different flavour to the music.”

Stolt continues: “People have asked me how I would describe what we have done, and it is almost impossible. Our tastes are very eclectic – from prog to jazz to classical, to heavy rock, folk, punk, electronica and pop. We all come from different backgrounds - so everything goes. I feel you will hear all that's good about pop – with great melodies and hooks – plus the rawness of metal, improvisations, symphonic and movie soundtracks.”

Bonus CD:
1 The Roaring Silence  
2 Where are you Going?  
3 Time  
4 Denise  
1 Ashes of Dawn  
2 They Know my Name  
3 The Void  
4 An Eye For An Eye For an Eye  
5 Goodbye  
6 Sea Without  
7 Broken Cord  
8 The Hiding of Truth  
Side 1
1 Ashes of Dawn  
2 They Know my Name  
3 The Void  
4 An Eye For An Eye For an Eye  
Side 2
1 Goodbye  
2 Broken Cord  
Side 3
1 Sea Without  
2 The Hiding of Truth  
3 The Roaring Silence  
Side 4
1 Where are you Going?  
2 Time  
3 Denise