Reijiro Koroku: The Return Of Godzilla Original Soundtrack: Limited Edition Gatefold Sleeve Red Vinyl LP
More images

The Return Of Godzilla Original Soundtrack: Limited Edition Gatefold Sleeve Red Vinyl LP

Reijiro Koroku

  • US$47.99
    Delivery from US$4.59

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 December 2021
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Death Waltz Recordings
He's back! After nine years away from the big screen, the Big G reappeared for his 30th anniversary in THE RETURN OF GODZILLA. Produced by Godzilla's creator Tomoyuki Tanaka and directed by Koji Hashimoto, the picture returns the uber-kaiju to the ultimate antagonist he was always intended to be. Watch as he devastates Tokyo after being resurrected by an underwater volcano and thrill to the dramatic and explosive musical score by Reijiro Koroku!

Having previously worked with Studio Ghibli's Hayao Miyazaki and Isao Takahata, Koroku was the perfect choice to score the Big G's triumphant return, creating no less than three themes for everybody's favourite kaiju. Listen to the rumbling low-frequencies and powerful brass attacks as he ravages a power plant and fights the Japanese Self Defence Forces (JSDF) and swoon to the love theme for Maki and Naoko. Koroku also wrote exciting pieces for the JSDF and the Super-X, a particular machine designed to fight Godzilla. Still, it's his respect and reverence for the Big G that makes THE RETURN OF GODZILLA such a success. The score ends with vocalists The Star Sisters lamenting Godzilla's disappearance, cementing the place he has in our hearts. "Take care now, Godzilla, my old friend."
Side 1
1 Main Title  
2 Victim  
3 The Mysterious Creature  
4 The True Identity of the Enormous Creature  
5 Hayashida Research Institute  
6 Maki and Naoko  
7 The Soviet Nuclear Submarine’s Crisis  
8 The Terror in the Ocean’s Depths  
9 The Ban is Lifted on the News  
10 A10. Report I  
11 Naoko’s Sorrow  
12 The Search for the Enemy Begins  
13 Godzilla Emerges at the Ihama Nuclear Power Plant  
14 The Destruction of the Nuclear Power Plant  
15 Report II  
16 The Mt. Mihara Crater  
17 US-Soviet Special Envoys Arrive  
18 To the Prime Minister’s Relief  
19 Soviet Nuclear Satellite  
20 Emergency Evacuation Ordered  
21 The Self-Defense Forces go to Mt. Mihara  
22 Coast Lookout Preparations  
Side 2
1 Side 2  
2 Godzilla Appears  
3 Balashevo  
4 Godzilla Devastates Yurakucho  
5 The Guidance Strategy Begins  
6 Deserted Streets  
7 The Life of the Town  
8 Godzilla and the Magnetic Substance  
9 The Super-X Mobilizes  
10 Nuclear Missile Launch  
11 The Missile Draws Near  
12 The Giant Beast Collapses  
13 Super High-Rise Rescue  
14 The Two who were Left Behind  
15 The Desire to Live  
16 Nuclear Resolution  
17 The Red Sky  
18 Thunder  
19 The Awakening of the Giant Beast I  
20 The Awakening of the Giant Beast II  
21 The Awakening of the Giant Beast III  
22 The Awakening of the Giant Beast IV  
23 Godzilla vs. the Super-X  
24 The Terror of Godzilla  
25 The Crimson City  
26 Godzilla Heads to Oshima  
27 Godzilla Arrives at Oshima  
28 Godzilla Falls into Mt. Mihara  
29 “Godzilla” Ending