CCFX: The Remixes LP

The Remixes LP


  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 June 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP

Sometimes the best remixes come direct from the artist themselves. Following the success of their debut EP, CCFX return to reimagine and reiterate all four tracks. At times turbulent, at others serene and throughout unabashedly raffish, these instrumental versions take the liberty of exploding the originals and thrusting the fragments into deeper and more ornate sonic territory. Minimal beats as well as pumped up breaks take the forefront here, rendering nascent atmospheric jungle and dubbed out Balearic new wave.

Though it was released last October, the original EP is still making waves, having been hyped by the likes of NPR, Pitchfork and NME. With this new record, the band demonstrate their versatility in addition to their songwriting talent. Always willing to take risks, ‘The Remixes’ is a masterful selector’s spin on their late 90s / early 00s indie pop-oriented sounds.

The band aren’t slowing down either, as this release comes on the heels of the band’s debut live performance on KEXP and ahead of their appearance at Sasquatch Music Festival in Washington state.

1 The One To Wait (Sunday of Existence Mix)  
2 Venetian Screen (Long Dark Tunnel Mix)  
3 Ode (Extended Comfort Anthem Mix)  
4 2Tru (Foreign Interior Dub Mix)