Hieroglyphic Being: The Red Notes

The Red Notes

Hieroglyphic Being

  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$11.31

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 February 2018
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Soul Jazz

New album from Chicago’s finest electronic futurist Hieroglyphic Being, aka Jamal Moss, new on Soul Jazz Records. This is his third album for the label, following on from ‘The Acid Documents’ (2015) and ‘Africans With Mainframes’ (with Noleian Reusse) ‘K.M.T.’ (2016).

Featuring organic and synthetic electronic instrumentation,

Hieroglyphic Being here fuses realtime live instrumentation and overdubbed technologies to dramatic effect, as analogue and electronic worlds collide.

1 Youth Brainwashing and The Extremist Cults  
2 The Melody Lingers  
3 The Seduction Syndrome  
4 Awake and Energize  
5 Video Jazz  
6 The Red Notes (Original)  
7 The Emotional Listener  
8 The Red Notebook  
9 The Tone Bather