Whitesnake: The Purple Album

The Purple Album


  • US $16.99  

  • Release Date 18 May 2015
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

What many promise, but few can guarantee is what the loud and proud WHITESNAKE have always delivered and with their 12th studio opus The PURPLE Album once again their hard core fans are about to be surprised again by the ‘SNAKE.

Recorded & mixed by legendary frontman and Whitesnake founder David Coverdale with Co-Producers Michael McIntyre and Snake guitarist Reb Beach and at Hook City Studios in Reno Nevada, ‘The PURPLE Album’ draws on the songs from the three DEEP PURPLE Mark 3 and 4 studio albums featuring Coverdale. “BURN”, ”STORMBRINGER” and “COME TASTE THE BAND”.

All the songs on the new album are presented as a respectful tribute to his former colleagues & pay homage to the band who started him on an amazing musical journey over 40 years ago that continues today.

1. Burn
2. You Fool No One (Interpolating Itchy Fingers)
3. Love Child
4. Sail Away
5. The Gypsy
6. Lady Double Dealer
7. Mistreated
8. Holy Man
9. Might Just Take Your Life
10. You Keep On Moving
11. Soldier Of Fortune
12. Lay Down Stay Down
13. Stormbringer

More products from Whitesnake

Whitesnake: The Purple Album: Deluxe Edition
The Purple Album: Deluxe Edition
US $23.99
In Stock
Whitesnake: The Purple Album: Super Deluxe Edition
The Purple Album: Super Deluxe Edition
Vinyl Box Set
US $74.99
In Stock