Marissa Nadler: The Path Of The Clouds: CD

The Path Of The Clouds: CD

Marissa Nadler

  • US$16.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 November 2021
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Bella Union

The Path of the Clouds, Marissa Nadler’s ninth solo album, is the most stylistically adventurous, lyrically transfixing, and melodically sophisticated collection of songs in her already rich discography. Gripped by wanderlust while suddenly housebound at the start of the pandemic in 2020, Nadler escaped into writing, and came back with a stunning set of songs about metamorphosis, love, mysticism, and murder. Blurring the line between reality and fantasy and moving freely between past and present, these 11 deeply personal, self-produced songs find Nadler exploring new landscapes, both sonic and emotional.

The Path of the Clouds showcases the power of an artist at the peak of her powers nearly 20 years into an acclaimed career as a songwriter and singer. Coming a long way from the spare dream folk of her earlier work, she has remained inspired and continues to evolve, open to new ideas and directions. The proof is right here, in Nadler’s most ambitious and complex album yet.

1 Bessie Did You Make It  
2 The Path Of The Clouds  
3 Couldn’t Have Done the Killing  
4 If I Could Breathe Underwater  
5 Elegy  
6 Well Sometimes You Just Can’t Stay  
7 From Vaport to Stardust  
8 Storm  
9 Turned Into Air  
10 And I Dream of Running  
11 Lemon Queen  

More from Marissa Nadler

Marissa Nadler: For My Crimes
Marissa Nadler
For My Crimes
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Marissa Nadler: The Path Of The Clouds: Limited Edition Opaque White Vinyl
Marissa Nadler
The Path Of The Clouds: Limited Edition Opaque White Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock