Bruno Nicolai: The Night Evelyn Came Out Of The Grave: Clear Blue + Red Vinyl

The Night Evelyn Came Out Of The Grave: Clear Blue + Red Vinyl

Bruno Nicolai

  • US$33.99
    Delivery from US$13.36

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 January 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Double Vinyl LP
Death Waltz Recordings

2 x 180g vinyl (clear blue & clear red) housed inside a gatefold 425gsm jacket.
LTD one off pressing
250 UK
Design by Eric Adrian Lee.

Death Waltz Recording Company is proud to exhume another classic soundtrack from the world of horror cinema with Bruno Nicolai's incredible score to the 1981 Emilio Miraglia giallo The Night Evelyn Came Out Of The Grave (aka La Notte Che Evelyn Usci Dalla Tomba). The film is as mad as its title; Evelyn is dead before it starts and her previously institutionalized husband Alan, who has begun to murder strippers as a form of therapy, is duped by his cousin who wants to rid of his heir. Oh, and there's the matter of Evelyn's resurrection and a whole dose of other murders - it's unreal.

Adding to the surrealism of the situation is Nicolai's deranged score that mixes super effective jarring orchestral with electronic effects and speed jazz that has truly disconcerting time signatures. It's absolutely creepy and utterly terrifying with queasy quivering synthesizers that sound like an entire waves of insects and the juxtaposition of a fantastic bass line with a sawing string effect that is just sickening. And then there's the beautiful typical romantic giallo melody that really stands out, with vocals courtesy of the iconic Edda Dell'Orso. (Charlie Bridgen - Editor: Films On Wax)

Side A
1. Fuga Dal Manicomio (Preludio)
2. La Notte Che Evelyn Usci' Dalla Tomba (Titoli)
3. Il Ritratto Di Evelyn
4. Ricordo Di Evelyn
5. Uccisione Della Ragazza
6. Funeral Striptease
7. Cena Per Due

Side B
1. Fuga Dopo La Tortura
2. Bacchanalis
3. Freschi Sposi
4. La Prima Notte Di Nozze

Side C
1. Il Fantasma Di Evelyn
2. Serpente Killer (5:57) 3. Esplorazione Della Tomba
4. Nella Cripta

Side D
1. Gladys Avvelenata
2. Combattimento E Finale
3. I Get You (Alternate Version) Lyrics By – G. De Mutiis *Music By – B. Nicolai*
4 La Notte Che Evelyn Usci' Dalla Tomba (Long Version)