The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart: The Echo of Pleasure

The Echo of Pleasure

The Pains Of Being Pure At Heart

  • US$20.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 October 2017
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
The Pains of Being Pure at Heart

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart have long set the benchmark for bighearted, idealistic pop songs. With The Echo of Pleasure, The Pains push beyond their many inspirati ons and embrace their role as indiepop heroes in their own right.

Showcasing the deft songwriting of frontman Kip Berman, The Pains’ fourth album is their most confident and accomplished. Aft er three critically acclaimed records, 2009’s The Pains of Being Pure at Heart, 2011’s Belong and 2014’s Days of Abandon received praise from The New York Times, Pitchfork, The Guardian and Rolling Stone, they have put together a collection of songs that possess a timeless grandeur, deeper and more sati sfying than anything the band has done since their iconic debut. The record is augmented by guest vocals featuring previous Pains collaborators: Jen Goma on “So True” (A Sunny Day in Glasgow), bass guitar by Jacob Danish Sloan (Dream Diary), and horns by Kelly Pratt (Beirut, David Byrne, St. Vincent). The Pains of Being Pure at Heart live band consists of long-time guitarist Christoph Hochheim (Ablebody, ex-Depreciati on Guild), bassist Jacob Danish Sloan, drummer Chris Schackerman (ex-Mercury Girls, ex-Literature) and vocalist/keyboardist Jess Rojas.

1 My Only  
2 Anymore  
3 The Garret  
4 When I Dance With You  
5 The Echo  
6 Of Pleasure  
7 Falling Apart So Slow  
8 So True  
9 The Cure For Death  
10 Stay