Bobbie Gentry: The Delta Sweete [Expanded Edition]

The Delta Sweete [Expanded Edition]

Bobbie Gentry

  • US$43.99
    Delivery from US$8.52

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 21 August 2020
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
UMC / Virgin EMI
Following the success of the Grammy-nominated career box set ‘The Girl From Chickasaw County’, Bobbie Gentry’s 1968 brilliant conceptual masterpiece and second studio album ‘The Delta Sweete’ has been given the deluxe treatment on 2CD and 2LP sets. The expanded CD edition features for the first time, the original mono mix alongside a new stereo mix of the album (sourced directly from the surviving four-track and eight-track tapes) by Producer/Compiler Andrew Batt. There are a total of 10 bonus tracks to treasure, including a previously unreleased original demo ‘The Way I Do’ and a special instrumental version of ‘Okolona River Bottom Band’ featuring the great Shorty Rogers on bass trumpet.
LP1 (Side A)
1 Okolona River Bottom Band –(Remastered 2020)  
2 Big Boss Man –(Remastered 2020)  
3 Reunion –(Remastered 2020)  
4 Parchman Farm –(Remastered 2020)  
5 Mornin' Glory –(Remastered 2020)  
6 Sermon –(Remastered 2020)  
LP1 (Side B)
1 Tobacco Road –(Remastered 2020)  
2 Penduli Pendulum –(Remastered 2020)  
3 Jessye' Lisabeth –(Remastered 2020)  
4 Refractions –(Remastered 2020)  
5 Louisiana Man –(Remastered 2020)  
6 Courtyard –(Remastered 2020)  
LP2 (Side C)
1 Okolona River Bottom Band –(Instrumental)–Previously unreleased  
2 Mississippi Delta–(Alternate version)–Not been on vinyl before  
3 Seventh Son –(Band Version)–Not been on vinyl before  
4 The Way I Do –(Demo)–Previously unreleased  
5 Feelin' Good –(Demo)–Not been on vinyl before  
LP2 (Side D)
1 Mornin' Glory –(Demo)–Not been on vinyl before  
2 Sermon –(Demo)–Not been on vinyl before  
3 Jessye' Lisabeth –(Demo)–Not been on vinyl before  
4 Refractions –(Demo)–Not been on vinyl before  
5 Louisiana Man –(Demo)–Not been on vinyl before  

More from Bobbie Gentry

Bobbie Gentry: The Delta Sweete [Expanded Edition]
Bobbie Gentry
The Delta Sweete [Expanded Edition]
Double CD Album
In Stock
Bobbie Gentry: Windows Of the World
Bobbie Gentry
Windows Of the World
Vinyl LP
In Stock