Hans Zimmer: The Crown Original Soundtrack: Silver Vinyl
More images

The Crown Original Soundtrack: Silver Vinyl

Hans Zimmer, Rupert Gregson-Williams

  • US $31.99  

  • Release Date 17 February 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • PVC protective sleeve
  • Music from the Golden Globe 2017 Awards winning Netflix drama series
  • Main theme by Hans Zimmer, music by Rupert Gregson-Williams
  • First pressing of 750 individually numbered copies on silver crown vinyl

The Crown is a drama television series, created and written by Peter Morgan and produced by Left Bank Pictures and Sony Pictures Television for Netflix Original. The show is a biographical story about the early reign of Queen Elizabeth II of the United Kingdom.

The first season was released in its entirety in November 2016. Reception to the series was overwhelmingly positive, with critics praising cast performances, direction, writing, cinematography, production values, and relatively accurate historical accounts of Queen Elizabeth’s reign. A second season has been commissioned.

Netflix got one of Hollywood’s most prolific and prestigious musicians to compose The Crown’s main theme: Hans Zimmer. The 10-time Oscar nominee has gifted us with some of the most iconic soundtracks of our time including The Dark Knight, Inception, and his Academy Award- winning music for The Lion King.

The rest of the music in the series was written by Rupert Gregson- Williams, another Hollywood composer whose work you may be familiar with from the likes of Hotel Rwanda, The Legend Of Tarzan, Hacksaw Ridge and Over the Hedge.

The Crown received two awards at the Golden Globes 2017; best performance by an actress in a television drama (for Claire Foy) and the crown jewel award, best television series drama.

Side A

1. The Crown: Main Title (Hans Zimmer)
2. Duck Shoot
3. Sagana
4. Government

Side B
1. The Letter
2. Limerick
3. Edward Returns
4. In This Together

Side C
1. Margaret And Townsend
2. The Anointing
3. Someone Remarkable
4. Where Does That Leave Me?
5. Margaret Calls Elizabeth

Side D
1. Bit Of Fluff
2. Dressing Down
3. Mary Is Dead
4. Mary And Edward
5. Chasing Margaret
6. Head Of The Family

More products from Hans Zimmer

Hans Zimmer: Planet Earth II - Original Television Soundtrack
Hans Zimmer
Planet Earth II - Original Television Soundtrack
Double CD Album
US $19.99
Dispatched within 5 days
Rupert Gregson-Williams: Wonder Woman: Numbered Gold Vinyl
Rupert Gregson-Williams
Wonder Woman: Numbered Gold Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
US $31.99
Sorry Sold Out