The White Stripes: The Complete John Peel Sessions

The Complete John Peel Sessions

The White Stripes

  • US $33.99  

  • Release Date 29 September 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Third Man Records

The standard black vinyl version of this release will be available once again on Third Man records, Old-style tip on gatefold jacket, printed inner sleeves, 180 gram black vinyl.

For RSD2016 Third Man released the first-ever official release of The White Stripes Peel Sessions on 2 stuffed-to-the-brim discs. Capturing Jack and Meg at the precipice of international renown in the hubbub of “White Blood Cells," their two live sessions with famed BBC DJ John Peel are arguably the best document of the White Stripes at that time. Having been widely bootlegged since their initial broadcast in 2001, these recordings are enjoying their first authorized release in celebration of their 15 year anniversary.

Side A
1 Let’s Shake Hands  
2 When I Hear My Name  
3 Jolene  
4 Death Letter  
5 Cannon  
6 Astro/Jack The Ripper  
7 Hotel Yorba  
Side B
1 I’m Finding It Hard To Be A Gentleman  
2 Screwdriver  
3 We’re Going To Be Friends  
4 You’re Pretty Good Looking  
5 Boll Weevil  
6 Hello Operator  
7 Baby Blue  
Side C
1 Lord, Send Me An Angel  
2 Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground  
3 I Think I Smell A Rat  
4 Let’s Build A Home/Goin’ Back To  
5 Memphis  
6 Little Room  
7 The Union Forever  
8 The Same Boy You’ve Always Known  
Side D
1 Look Me Over Closely  
2 Looking At You  
3 St. James Infirmary Blues  
4 Apple Blossom  
5 Do  
6 Rated X  
7 Jumble, Jumble  
8 Little People  

More products from The White Stripes

The White Stripes: Elephant
The White Stripes
Double Vinyl LP
US $16.99
Sorry Sold Out
The White Stripes: Get Behind Me Satan
The White Stripes
Get Behind Me Satan
Double Vinyl LP
US $28.99
Sorry Sold Out