L.A. Salami: The City Of Bootmakers

The City Of Bootmakers

L.A. Salami

  • US $13.99
    Delivery from US $2.78

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 April 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album
Sunday Best

London resident L.A. Salami announces his second album ‘The City Of Bookmakers’, released through Sunday Best Recordings.

A prolific writer, there have been two previous EPs and last year’s debut album ‘Dancing With Bad Grammar’, whilst also confirming a number of albums are already finished. The album’s lead track ‘Generation L(ost)’ highlights the album’s pervasive strands of social, political and human polemic.

Recorded in Berlin with Robbie Moore, ‘The City Of Bookmakers’ presents Salami’s inimitable adeptness at painting an aural picture, one that is pertinent to the times - alluding to those in control, be it in London or further afield who are able to gamble with the populations welfare,education and future.

Yellow and red coloured vinyl double LP with digital download code.

1 Sunrise (intro)  
2 Generation L(ost)  
3 Who's Cursing Us Now?  
4 Terrorism! (The Isis Crisis)  
5 Brick Lane  
6 I'll Tell You Why  
7 England Is Unwell  
8 A Man; A Man Without Warning (certified)  
9 You're Better Off Alone  
10 I Need Answers  
11 Science + Buddhism = A Reality You Can Know  
12 The Talisman On The Age Of Glass  
13 What Is This?  
14 Jean Is Gone