Death Cab For Cutie: Thank You For Today

Thank You For Today

Death Cab For Cutie

  • US $39.99  

  • Release Date 17 August 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

- Die Cut and Foil Stamped Sleeve
- Includes Download Code

Atlantic Records’ 8x Grammy® award nominated band ‘Death Cab for Cutie’ has officially announced the release of their upcoming ninth studio album. Heralded by first single, “Gold Rush”, “Thank You for Today”.

Thank You for Today is the sound of Death Cab for Cutie both expanding and refining; a band twenty years into its evolution, still uncovering new curves in its signatures, new sonic corners to explore. The Seattle band’s ninth studio album, recorded in Los Angeles with producer Rich Costey in late 2017 and early 2018, stands alongside classic Death Cab for Cutie albums including their 1998 debut Something About Airplanes and 2003’s masterful Transatlanticism as a definitive collection - ten tracks that are by turns beautiful and dynamic and darkly anthemic and bittersweet.

1 I Dreamt We Spoke Again  
2 Summer Years  
3 Gold Rush  
4 Your Hurricane  
5 When We Drive  
6 Autumn Love  
7 Northern Lights  
8 You Moved Away  
9 Near/Far  
10 60 & Punk  

More products from Death Cab For Cutie

Death Cab For Cutie: Thank You For Today
Death Cab For Cutie
Thank You For Today
CD Album
US $17.99
Dispatched within 5 days