Pond: Tasmania



  • US$26.99
    Delivery from US$11.73

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 March 2019
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Marathon Artists

Tasmania is the brand new album from the Australian psychedelic-rock adventurers POND, a dejected meditation on planetary discord, machismo, shame, blame and responsibility, love, blood and empire, wrapped in luxurious, funky prog-pop.

Once again produced and mixed by Kevin Parker (Tame Impala) and POND, Tasmania encourages us to celebrate the fruits of our planet, frolic in the ocean, kick up the dust, roll in the grass and enjoy the feeling of being in love - while we still can.

Tasmania follows the release of 2017’s critically-acclaimed record The Weather, which saw the band tour the globe extensively, performing the biggest headline shows of their career thus far with a string of sold out dates. Lauded for their raucous and unpredictable live shows, they have already been confirmed for Primavera Sound Festival 2019, with further dates to be announced soon.

Tasmania is released 1st March 2019 via Marathon Artists (Courtney Barnett, Jagwar Ma).

1 Daisy  
2 Sixteen Days  
3 Tasmania  
4 The Boys Are Killing Me  
5 Hand Mouth  
6 Dancer  
7 Goodnight P.C.C.  
8 Burnt Out Star  
9 SelenŽ  
10 Shame  
11 Doctor’s In  

More from Pond

Pond: Man It Feels Like Space Again
Man It Feels Like Space Again
CD Album
In Stock
Pond: 9: CD
9: CD
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Pond: 9: 180gm Black Vinyl LP + Signed Art Print
9: 180gm Black Vinyl LP + Signed Art Print
Vinyl LP
In Stock