Roisin Murphy: Take Her Up To Monto

Take Her Up To Monto

Roisin Murphy

  • US $28.99  

  • Release Date 08 July 2016
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Play It Again Sam

‘Take Her Up To Monto’ is the follow up to Róisín’s critically acclaimed Mercury Prize nominated album ‘Hairless Toys’ and is billed as her most daring and creative yet. Never an artist to stand still ‘Monto’ features everything Murphy has always done but seen afresh, boasting disco fancy, dark cabaret, the sonorities of classic house and electronica and the joy and heartbreak of pure pop drama resulting in Murhpy’s most magnificent song structures yet.


1. Mastermind
2. Pretty Gardens
3. Thoughts Wasted
4. Lip Service
5. Ten Miles High
6. Whatever
7. Romantic Comedy
8. Nervous Sleep
9. Sitting and Counting