Kutmah: TROBBB!



  • US$20.99
    Delivery from US$12.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 August 2017
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Big Dada

Kutmah (pronounced koot/mah) releases his long overdue debut album ‘The Revenge Of Black Belly Button!’ (or TROBBB!) via Big Dada. The record features an incredible cast of guests - Gonjasufi, Jonwayne, Natureboy Flako, Ta’Raach, Jeremiah Jae, Zeroh, Zackey Force Funk, N8NOFACE, Sach, Akello G Light and DJ Chris P Cuts - spanning experimental meditative, Zennist loops; crackly oddball beats and abstract raps; as far as outright punk / noise and even folk / blues.

For fans of Flying Lotus, Knxwledge, Dabrye, Jonwayne.

“I’m so glad the world finally gets to hear the debut album of one of the most influential DJs of the beat movement.” - Flying Lotus

2LP pressed on heavyweight 180g black vinyl in artworked innersleeves housed in a 5mm spined outer sleeve. Includes five vinyl-only bonus tracks and digital download code.

Photography by Kutmah. Artwork by Brandy Flower.

As a DJ / curator, Kutmah has tirelessly searched for and championed new underground talent from across the globe. His passion, hunger and most importantly, his incredible ear for new music have made him Flying Lotus’ go-to warm-up DJ.

He founded his own IZWID label in 2013. In 2004 he co-founded the now legendary Sketchbook Sessions at Little Temple alongside Take, Eric Coleman (Mochilla) and DJ Nobody (Low End Theory). It was LA’s first instrumental beats and art night and it paved the way for the city’s inimitable musical renaissance.

1 T.R.O.B.B.B! Theme (Curtain Opens)  
2 Strangetown  
3 Lifted  
4 Shut Shit Down!  
5 Brown Porsche 928  
6 Change Things  
7 Teezuk Humra  
8 Arrival  
9 Hackney  
10 E2 7RW  
11 Stalker  
12 Black Myth (ft Jeremiah Jae & Zeroh as Holy Smoke) (Vinyl Only)  
13 BN1 8DH  
14 SwampThing (ft Zackey Force Funk)  
15 On The Run  
16 Follow The Light  
17 ShadowDancer  
18 Guidance Counselor  
19 Cooler Of Evidence (ft N8NOFACE)  
20 Blackwave (ft Zeroh) (Vinyl Only)  
21 Scorch 4 The Phoenix (ft Ta'Raach & DJ Chris P Cuts)  
22 Thoughts Under The Full Moon (ft Akello G Light)  
23 Accounted For, Then To (ft Jonwayne) (Vinyl Only)  
24 L.A. Memories (ft Sach)  
25 Interlude (Vinyl Only)  
26 Herbal Tea Sessions (ft Akello G Light)  
27 Healing  
28 Dunes  
29 Enta Omri  
30 Love Found (Vinyl Only)  
31 Bury Me By The River (ft Gonjasufi)