Hot Snakes: Suicide Invoice

Suicide Invoice

Hot Snakes

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 January 2018
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Sub Pop

San Diego’s influential post-hardcore all-stars Hot Snakes - boasting members of Pitchfork, Rocket From The Crypt, Drive Like Jehu, Earthless, Obits, Burning Brides, OFF!, The Delta 72 and more - released three of Sub Pop’s favourite rock records of the past 20 years: ‘Automatic Midnight’, ‘Suicide Invoice’ and ‘Audit In Progress’. All three were originally released on Swami Records, with art by singer / guitarist and visual artist Rick Froberg. As we await the somewhat-later-in-2018 release of their first new album since 2004, please make these Sub Pop reissues yours.

‘Suicide Invoice’, their second album, was originally released in 2002. It was recorded at San Diego’s Drag Racist Studios in 2002 with engineer Ben Moore. The album exhibits Hot Snakes’ slightly larger palate in mood and dissonance. People enjoyed the shows and listening to the recorded music. However, strain from controversy and fame would reveal cracks in the seemingly impenetrable hide of Hot Snakes. A year after the album’s release, drummer Jason Kourkounis left to focus on other music.

1 If Credit’s What Matters I’ll Take Credit  
2 Automatic Midnight  
3 No Hands  
4 Salton City  
5 10th Planet  
6 Light Up The Stars  
7 One Work Fills The Pews  
8 Past Lives  
9 Mystery Boy  
10 Apartment 0  
11 Let It Come  

More from Hot Snakes

Hot Snakes: Audit in Progress
Hot Snakes
Audit in Progress
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Hot Snakes: Automatic Midnight
Hot Snakes
Automatic Midnight
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Hot Snakes: Jericho Sirens: Clear Vinyl
Hot Snakes
Jericho Sirens: Clear Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock