Nancy Sinatra: Start Walkin' 1965-1976

Start Walkin' 1965-1976

Nancy Sinatra

  • US$43.99
    Delivery from US$14.83

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 March 2021
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Light In The Attic Records
Light In The Attic Records is proud to present Nancy Sinatra: Start Walkin’ 1965-1976. The definitive new collection surveys Sinatra’s most prolific period over 1965-1976, including her revered collaborations with Lee Hazlewood, over 23 tracks.

Remastered from the original analog tapes by the GRAMMY®-nominated engineer John Baldwin, the collection is complemented by liner notes penned by Amanda Petrusich (author and music critic at The New Yorker), featuring insightful new interviews with Sinatra, as well as a Q&A with archivist and GRAMMY®-nominated reissue co-producer Hunter Lea. The CD edition comes housed in a 7”x7” hardcover book (featuring 64-pages) and the two-disc vinyl set is presented in a gatefold jacket (featuring a 24-page booklet), with a special colour edition available on sugartown pink vinyl.

As the eldest daughter of Frank Sinatra, Nancy was born into the spotlight. At 19, she made her professional debut in front of millions of Americans, appearing alongside her father and Elvis Presley on the television special Welcome Home Elvis. Not long after, she released a series of singles. But those demure recordings didn’t reflect the real Nancy Sinatra – that Nancy would be re-introduced to the world just a few years later, thanks to an unlikely musical partnership with songwriter and producer Lee Hazlewood.

1 Bang Bang  
2 These Boots Are Made for Walkin’  
3 Sugar Town  
4 So Long Babe  
5 How Does That Grab You, Darlin’?  
6 Friday’s Child  
7 You Only Live Twice  
8 Summer Wine  
9 Some Velvet Morning  
10 Lightning’s Girl  
11 Sand  
12 Lady Bird  
13 Jackson  
14 Happy  
15 How Are Things in California  
16 Hook and Ladder  
17 Hello L.A., Bye Bye Birmingham  
18 Paris Summer  
19 Arkansas Coal  
20 Down From Dover  
21 Kind Of A Woman  
22 Machine Gun Kelly  
23 (L’été Indien) Indian Summer  

More from Nancy Sinatra

Nancy Sinatra: Start Walkin' 1965-1976: Deluxe CD Hardcover Book
Nancy Sinatra
Start Walkin' 1965-1976: Deluxe CD Hardcover Book
CD Album
Sorry Sold Out