Riley Downing: Start It Over: CD

Start It Over: CD

Riley Downing

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$5.31

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 May 2021
  • In Stock
CD Album
New West Records
Riley Downing (The Deslondes)sat down one day and decided he wanted to record a song or two for a simple 45. The Deslondes had been on a hiatus fora while and Downing had the creative itch to put something down on record. He had been in contact with his bandmate, John James Tourville and they decided to work on a split 7” with a friend. The recording session felt like a breath of fresh air and the communion of talented musicians produced more songs than expected. Downing left the session energized and continued to record and trade demo’s with Tourville. Downing and Tourville decided that there were enough ideas to make an album. There were not going to be any rules and nothing would be discarded. All notes and lyrics would be considered. Start It Over is the result of that creative effort. An album where each song was crafted with a different idea in mind. Some of the songs are more nostalgic than others and some were just written for good ol fashion fun. There is a romantic quality in each song. One song might help someone get through a hard time while one song might contribute to a good time. One song might bring up memories of a better time or just get you far enough down the road to start over.
1 I’m Not Ready  
2 Deep Breath  
3 Coleman Rose  
4 Good To See Ya  
5 Looking Forward  
6 Start It Over  
7 Never Coming Home  
8 Hey! Mister  
9 Won’t Somebody Play  
10 Doing It Wrong  
11 Crazy  
12 I’m Right There With You  

More from Riley Downing

Riley Downing: Start It Over: Limited Edition Sea Glass + Turquoise Vinyl
Riley Downing
Start It Over: Limited Edition Sea Glass + Turquoise Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock