Kvelertak: Splid



  • US$34.99
    Delivery from US$11.90

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 14 February 2020
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Rise Records

Rise Records is pleased to announce the signing of Norwegian band Kvelertak. The band will release its label debut, titled Splid, on February 14, 2020.

"We are very excited that our new album Splid will be released through Rise Records and we look forward to being a part of the Rise family in the coming years," the band says."Splid ("discord" in English) is a deep dive into western gluttony, our own stupidity, and the abyss of the earth."

The album was recorded with Kurt Ballou at Godcity Studio in Salem, MA.

"Working with Kurt again has been amazing and we're extremely happy with the production," the band continues. "We've pushed ourselves to the edge this last year — musically, physically, and mentally. The result is one hour of catchy riffs, punk rock, and heavy metal influenced by a world in discord to accompany our way towards Ragnarok."

1 Rogaland  
2 Crack of Doom  
3 Necrosoft  
4 Discord  
5 Bråtebrann  
6 Uglas Hegemoni  
7 Fanden ta dette hull!  
8 Tevling  
9 Stevnemøte med Satan  
10 Delirium tremens  
11 Ved bredden av Nihil  

More from Kvelertak

Kvelertak: Splid
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days