Seasick Steve: Sonic Soul Surfer
More images

Sonic Soul Surfer

Seasick Steve

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 March 2015
  • In Stock
CD Album
There's A Dead Skunk Records

Seasick Steve releases his sensational new album, ‘Sonic Soul Surfer’, March 23rd on Caroline International.

Produced and written by Seasick Steve and recorded in his front room at the little farm where he lives, it's his seventh studio record and most ambitious work yet. Along with longtime drummer Dan Magnusson, the album also features Luther Dickinson (Mississippi All Stars) playing slide guitar on two tracks, Georgina Leach on fiddle, and Ben Miller playing jaw harp on lead track ‘Summertime Boy’, a song celebrating the life and sunshine of California.

The whole record is mostly me and Dan sitting there drinking and playing, says Steve. There ain’t a whole lot of producing going on! But I know what I’m doing and I know what I want.

Since appearing on Jools Holland’s Hootenanny New Year’s Eve 2006, Seasick Steve’s career both on record and onstage has gone from strength to strength. It’s been quite a ride, and in the process he has established himself as one of the best live acts in music today. Fans of all ages can testify to this, having witnessed incredible live performances at festivals and venues round the world.

1 Roy’s Gang  
2 Bring It On  
3 Dog Gonna Play  
4 In Peaceful Dreams  
5 Summertime Boy  
6 Swamp Dog  
7 Sonic Soul Boogie  
8 Right On Time  
9 Barracuda ‘68  
10 We Be Moving  
11 Your Name  
12 Heart Full Of Scars  

More from Seasick Steve

Seasick Steve: Love & Peace
Seasick Steve
Love & Peace
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Seasick Steve: Love & Peace
Seasick Steve
Love & Peace
CD Album
In Stock