John Maus: Songs


John Maus

  • US $26.99  

  • Release Date 13 July 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Ribbon Music

Reissues of John Maus’ first three full lengths, previously long out of print for years and now available again on CD and heavyweight LP, following the sold out 6LP catalogue box set edition of 1000 released in early 2018.

The LP pressing is on 180gram heavyweight vinyl. Audio has been sourced from the original masters and lacquers cut at Abbey Road Mastering.

John Maus is a truly enigmatic musician from Austin, MN. Broadly cut from the synth pop cloth, he’s fashioned the frosty minimalism of its fabric into a cloak of infinite meaning, genuine grace and absurdist humour over the course of five defining albums since 2006, most recently being 2017’s ‘Screen Memories’ and 2018’s ‘Addendum’.

1 Opening  
2 Time To Die  
3 Don’t Be A Body  
4 That Night  
5 Real Bad Job  
6 Forever And Ever And Ever  
7 Maniac  
8 Just Wait Til Next Year  
9 I’m Only Human  
10 Less Talk More Action  
11 Through The Skies For You  
12 Blowing In The Mind  
13 Of North Of North Stars  
14 It Takes Time  
15 The Peace That Earth Cannot Give  
16 And Heaven Turned Her Weeping  

More products from John Maus

John Maus: Love Is Real
John Maus
Love Is Real
Vinyl LP
US $27.99
In Stock
John Maus: We Must Become the Pitiless Censors of Ourselves
John Maus
We Must Become the Pitiless Censors of Ourselves
Vinyl LP
US $26.99
Dispatched within 5 days