Spider and the Flies: Something Clockwork This Way Comes

Something Clockwork This Way Comes

Spider and the Flies

  • US$6.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 February 2009
  • In Stock
CD Album
Number of Discs
Mute Artists

'Something Clockwork This Way Comes' features seven tracks including their sold out and long deleted double A Sided debut single 'Metallurge' and an extended version of 'Desmond Leslie'.

Produced by Spider and The Flies and Barry 7 of Add N To (X), the new album is released on CD and limited edition 12'' vinyl and sees The Horrors' Spider Webb and Tom Furse explore the sounds of an outer space of their own creation.

Spider & The Flies is the side project of two members of the Horrors.

As they say on their MySpace page...

''We're orbiting a planet near Eta Carinae (look it up) right now and the view is beautiful, however we have to return on Monday because that's when we're mastering our new and improved Mini LP. It's been in the freezer so long we've had the chance to put some more tracks on it. We also apologise for the long wait suffered, this was just down to internal workings at EMI. We plan to get this record out asap and then follow it as soon as we can with another. Release will be swift...we hope...and very much worth the wait.''

1 Million Volt Light  
2 Jungle Planet  
3 Spacewalking  
4 Metallurge  
5 Desmond Leslie  
6 Teslabeat  
7 Autochrome