Pixx: Small Mercies

Small Mercies


  • US$18.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 June 2019
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP

Hannah Rodgers returns with a new Pixx album, Small Mercies, on June 7, released on 4AD.

Although love lives at the heart of her second album, it has little to do with romance. Small Mercies is absolutely not a heartbreak record, nor is it a celebration of new love, or sisterly call-to-arms or vengeful catharsis. Instead, it is a series of poetic examinations of love across the experiential spectrum, from the micro (self-love) to the macro (devotional faith-inspired love, love for this planet), set to a soundtrack that mixes electronic pop and grungy guitar rock with aplomb.

Small Mercies follows the 23 year-old’s debut album, The Age Of Anxiety (2017) – an unsettling synth-pop record fuelled by Pixx’s own debilitating experience of angst – and 2015’s forlorn and folk-edged Fall In EP. Co-produced by Simon Byrt (who worked on both her EP and debut album) and Dan Carey, it sees Pixx assuming different personas to examine the damage done by religion, gender-based power hierarchies and stereotypes, the tipping point of Earth’s destruction and love.

1 Andean Condor  
2 Bitch  
3 Disgrace  
4 Small Mercies  
5 Peanuts Grow Underground  
6 Funsize  
7 Dirt interlude pt. 1  
8 Mary Magdalene  
9 Hysterical  
10 Eruption 24  
11 Dirt interlude pt. 2  
12 Duck Out  
13 Blowfish  

More from Pixx

Pixx: The Age Of Anxiety
The Age Of Anxiety
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Pixx: The Age Of Anxiety: Random Colour Pressing
The Age Of Anxiety: Random Colour Pressing
Vinyl LP
In Stock