Forth Wanderers: Slop: Lilac Vinyl

Slop: Lilac Vinyl

Forth Wanderers

  • US $14.99  

  • Release Date 11 November 2016
  • In Stock
Product code
12" Single
Marathon Artists

Forth Wanderers are five friends from Montclair, New Jersey, singer Ava Trilling, guitarists Ben Guterl and Duke Greene, bassist Noah Schifrin and drummer Zach Lorelli. Together they make some of the most powerfully intimate and emotive indie-rock music you're likely to hear, and have already drawn comparisons from everyone from Built To Spill and Pavement to Mac Demarco and Weezer.

Over just four tracks the band manage to create an intense impact with the effortless, earnest melody of Ava's talismanic vocals soaring above the untempered churns of Ben's haunting, raw guitars. The EP is as euphoric as it is lamenting, with 'Know Better' opening proceedings with driving, strident guitar swirls and some real earworm hooks. "I love too much, to hurt this bad," Ava mourns amidst the climactic closing moments of the EP's title track and lead single 'Slop' in one especially lovelorn refrain. 'Nerves' bursts forth from fizzing, lo-fi shackles to give some of one the band's most head-nodding moments. Before seismic closer 'Unfold' bring things to a heart-wrenching finale.

1. Know Better
2. Slop
3. Nerves
4. Unfold