Bleak Soul: Shouting With Nothing To Say: Signed Eco-Mix Random Colour Vinyl LP

Shouting With Nothing To Say: Signed Eco-Mix Random Colour Vinyl LP

Bleak Soul

  • US$27.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 March 2022
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Beth Shalom
After the release of his latest single, Forever Ago (ft. Em Lodge of Delaire The Liar), Benjamin Langford-Biss has announced his sophomore album as Bleak Soul. Shouting With Nothing To Say is set to release on 11th March 2022 through Beth Shalom Records.

Discussing the new album, Langford-Biss said, "Shouting With Nothing to say is the record I’ve always wanted to make but always been to afraid to. It’s raw, often quiet, sometimes loud and brutally honest and allows all my flaws and imperfections to show. I wanted this record to be more of a soundtrack, with vignettes of specific moments in my life forming a larger picture. The record fundamentally is about change; within the space of a couple of months everything I’d spent the best part of a decade working on was gone and making this record helped me deal with that. There is a comfort in the mundane, in the the simple things that make us human and this is me trying to find it. The internet has meant the world has become a place where people try to shout the loudest, a lot of the time with no real depth and this record is an escape from that. It is a self-aware reflection on my own need to tell a story in order to feel like I have purpose."

Starting life as a studio project in 2019 after Langford-Biss stepped back from As It Is after 8 years of intensive global touring to focus on other creative outputs. Surprise releasing his debut solo album Existential Meditation in 2020 which saw Bleak Soul exploring concepts of purpose & mental struggles with the entire point of existence through vast sonic explorations from ambient soundscapes, to guitar-heavy rock songs, acoustic ballads, jazz & 80's new wave. Between lockdowns in 2021 there was opportunity to put together a live band for the project as well as releasing the double a-side single Living / Nihilism through his very own Bleak Records.
1 Opening Credits  
2 Denver 2015  
3 Session #03  
4 Nothing To Say #01  
5 Mundane, USA  
6 Forever Ago (ft. Em Lodge of Delaire The Liar)  
7 Void We Share  
8 Denver 2018  
9 Hell is Who We Are Not Where We Go  
10 Denver 2019  
11 Broken Neon Light  
12 Jonathon, 189, Saint Helena  
13 Session #01  
14 Nothing To Say #02  
15 End Credits / Title Track